SKCCC Analytical Pharmacology Core

Overview of Services

 

The Analytical Pharmacology Core Laboratory has the following instrumentation:
• HPLC with ultraviolet and fluorescence detection
• HPLC with tandem mass spectrometric method (2 separate instruments)
• HPLC with QTrap mass spectrometric method (1 separate instrument)

Leadership

 

Michelle A. Rudek, Pharm.D., Ph.D.

 

 

 

Campus Map

 

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Michelle Rudek
Core Manager
 
410-614-6321
 
Mrudek2@jhmi.edu
 

 



Search available services: View: by category alphabetically
HPLC (3)
LCMSMS (1)
Unbound (1)


Members at Mid-Atlantic Shared Services Consortium

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Service

State-of-the-art statistical science, expert statistical analysis and sound statistical reporting

Susan Holt sholt@som.umaryland.edu (410) 706-8505
Confocal Microscopy Core

Equipment and expertise to assist investigators in applying advanced fluorescence microscopy techniques to their research.

Joseph Mauban, PhD jmauban@som.umaryland.edu 410-706-6170
Core for Translational Research in Imaging (CTRIM)

State-of-the-art technology for animal imaging at the molecular, cellular and systemic level. Services for in-vivo and ex-vivo cross-sectional and functional imaging using MRI, MR-g-FUS, PET, and CT.

Jiachen Zhuo jzhuo@umm.edu (410) 328-6443
Electron Microscopy Core Imaging Facility

‌‌‌‌‌Transmission Electron Microscope, Scanning Electron Microscope, SEM CryoTransfer & Chamber, High Pressure Freezer, Freeze Substitution System, Grid Plunger, CryoUltramicrotome, Gatan 626 cryo holder

Ru-Ching Hsia, PhD rhsia@umaryland.edu 410-7067992
Flow Cytometry Core

Sample acquisition on three analytical flow cytometers, expert data analysis, experimental planning and consultation and perform cell sorting on two high speed cell sorters.</p>

Karen Underwood, BS Flowcore@som.umaryland.edu 410-706-2173
Genomics Core Facility - Formerly Biopolymer Core Facility

DNA Sequencing, Cell Line Authentication, Gene Expression Microarray, Genotyping and more

Nicholas Ambulos, PhD nambulos@som.umaryland.edu 410-706-60665
Mass Spectrometry Center

Strives to accelerate discovery by providing investigators, on campus and beyond, access to cutting-edge technologies in mass spectrometry. Expetise from basic biology and medicine to technology development and translational research

Maureen A. Kane mkane@rx.umaryland.edu 410-706-5097
Pathology Biorepository Shared Service (PBSS)

Provides the collection of high quality banked patient samples while maintaining patient confidentiality. PBSS also provides pathology, histology, & histotechnology consultation services to assist principal investigators in the procurement, analyses, & clinicopathologic correlation of human tissue

Ashley Cellini, P.A. (ASCP) acellini@som.umaryland.edu 410-706-2174
Translational Laboratory Shared Service (UMGCC)

Pre-clinical and clinical experimental support to basic researchers and physicians. We work in areas across the entire spectrum: cell biology, in vitro, in vivo and human trials.

Rena Lapidus, PhD RLapidus@som.umaryland.edu 410-328-8092
Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Non-iLab, JHU SKCCC Core Facilities

Jeff Smith smithje@jhmi.edu
SKCCC IRAT Core (Image Response Assessment Team)

Michael Jacobs mjacobs8@jhmi.edu
SKCCC Immune Monitoring Core (formerly Human Immunology)

Christopher Thoburn cthoburn@jhmi.edu 410-955-8568
SKCCC Specimen Accessioning Core

Robin Stewart rstewa43@jhmi.edu 410 502-0674
SKCCC Analytical Pharmacology Core

Michelle Rudek Mrudek2@jhmi.edu 410-614-6321
SKCCC Animal Resources

Eric Davis edavisa@jhmi.edu 410-502-9544
SKCCC Cell Imaging Facility

Lillian Dasko-Vincent ldaskov1@jhmi.edu 410-614-4414
SKCCC Common Equipment Core

Eric Davis edavisa@jhmi.edu
SKCCC Cytogenetics Core Facility

Laura Morsberger lmorsber@jhmi.edu
SKCCC Experimental Irradiator Core

Esteban Velarde evelard2@jhmi.edu
SKCCC Flow Cytometry Core

Julie Nauroth jnaurot1@jhmi.edu 443-287-3952
SKCCC Microarray Core

Wayne Yu wyu8@jhmi.edu 410-502-7970
SKCCC Next Generation Sequencing Core

Lauren Ciotti nextgenseq@jhmi.edu 443-287-7341

University of Virginia

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Advanced Microscopy Facility Stacey Criswell sjm7r@virginia.edu 434-924-2524
BioNMR Facility
Biomolecular Analysis Facility
Biorepository and Tissue Research Facility (BTRF) Craig Rumpel, MS crumpel@virginia.edu 434-982-6453
Flow Cytometry Core Facility FCCF Core Email fccf-staff2@virginia.edu
Genetically Engineered Murine Model (GEMM) Core
Merry X-Ray Leslie Yowell lfy8p@virginia.edu (434) 243-6051
Metabolomics Lipidomics Shared Resource Todd Fox tfox@virginia.edu 434-297-6516
MolMart & Tissue Culture Facility Linda Beggerly lkb7h@virginia.edu 434 924 9211
Molecular Electron Microscopy Core Kelly Dryden kdryden@virginia.edu 434.982.0525
Molecular Imaging Core Jack Roy jrr5a@virginia.edu (434) 243-9232
Office of Research Core Administration Alicia Johnson af7sb@virginia.edu 434-982-6565
SOM Clinical Research Unit (CRU)
Stem Cell Core Arazdordi Toumadje AT5KH@virginia.edu 434-297-5302
Surgical Skills Training Center Dana Davis Sikon dds4g@eservices.virginia.edu 434-924-6854
×

Add New Purchase Order

Loading